VBODA Executive Board

2016–2018

Andrew Loft
Andrew LoftPresident
James W. Robinson Secondary
5035 Sideburn Road
Fairfax, VA 22032
Steve Rice
Steve RiceVice-President (President Emeritus)*
West Potomac High School
6500 Quander Road
Alexandria, VA 22307
shrice@vboda.org
703-426-2147
Laura M. Thomas
Laura M. Thomas Secretary*
Charlottesville High School
1400 Melbourne Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901
lthomas@vboda.org
703-426-2147
Joe LaBrie
Joe LaBrieMiddle School Representative*
Carl Sandburg Middle School
8428 Fort Hunt Rd.
Alexandria, VA 22308
jlabrie@vboda.org
703-799-6170
Dan Kosko
Dan KoskoSelect Music Guide Editor+
5604 De Soto St.
Burke, VA 22015
dkosko@vboda.org
703-216-4742
Doug Spruill
Doug SpruillPresident-Elect*
Poquoson High School
51 Odd Road
Poquoson, VA 23662
dspruill@vboda.org
703-426-2147
Carrie Finnegan
Carrie FinneganOrchestra Representative*
Albemarle High School
2775 Hydraulic Rd
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Steve Turner
Steve TurnerTreasurer+
Jamestown High School
114 Powhatan Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23188
treasurer@vboda.org
757-259-3600 x 5
Grayson Fore
Grayson ForeState Marching Band Assessment Chairman+
South Lakes High School
11400 South Lakes Dr.
Reston, VA 20191
marching@vboda.org
703.715.4500
Art Pittman
Art PittmanFees Manager+
47299 Westwood Place
Sterling, VA 20165
apittman@vboda.org
703-531-4000

Past Presidents

Steve Rice (2014-2016)

Allen Hall (2012-2014)

Keith Taylor (2010-2012)

Doug Armstrong (2008-2010)

Rob Carroll (2006-2008)

Denny Stokes (2004-2006)

T. Jonathan Hargis (2002-2004)

Jack Elgin (2000-2002)

Joseph Tornello (1998-2000)

Linda J. Gammon (1996-1998)

Stanley R. Schoonover (1994-1996)

Dwight Leonard (1992-1994)

Diana Love (1990-1992)

Steve King (1988-1990)

Scott Lambert (1986-1988)

Carl A. Bly (1984-1986)

Vincent J. Tornello (1982-1984)

Daniel J. Schoemmell (1980-1982)

Edward Altman (1978-1980)

Fred Blake (1976-1978)

H. Gaylen Strunce (1974-1976)

Carroll R. Bailey (1972-1974)

James Lunsford (1970-1972)

James Simmons (1968-1970)

Harold Peterson (1966-1968)

David Mitchell (1964-1966)

John Perkins (1962-964)

Ralph Shank (1960-1962)

Gerald M. Lewis (1958-1960)

Leo Imperial (1956-1958)

Philip J. Fuller (1953-1956)

Clyde Duvall (1952-1953)

Russell Williams (1950-1952)

Sidney Berg (1948-1950)

William Nicholas (1946-1948)

Sharon B. Hoose (1944-1946)

J.H. Donahue, Jr. (1943-1944)

G.T. Slusser (1942-1943)

Fred Felmet, Jr. (1941-1942)

Sharon B. Hoose (1940-1941)

Gilbert F. Curtis (1930-1940)

Executive Board Members

Last NameFirst NamePositionE-Mail
Armstrong Doug Past President darmstrong@vboda.org
Bly Carl Past President cbly@vboda.org
Carroll Rob Past President rcarroll@vboda.org
Elgin Jack Past President jelgin@vboda.org
Finnegan Carrie Orchestra Rep cfinnegan@vboda.org
Fore Grayson Marching Chair marching@vboda.org
Gammon Linda Past President lgammon@vboda.org
Hall Allen Past President ahall@vboda.org
Hargis Jonathan Past President jhargis@vboda.org
Hearne Bud Orchestra Rep Emeritus bhearne@vboda.org
King Steve Past President shrice@vboda.org
Kosko Dan Select Music List Editor dkosko@vboda.org
LaBrie Joe MS Rep jlabrie@vboda.org
Lambert Scott Past President slambert@vboda.org
Leonard Dwight Past President dleonard@vboda.org
Loft Andrew President aeloft@vboda.org
Love Diana Past President dlove@vboda.org
Rice Steve Past President Emeritus shrice@vboda.org
Schoemmell Dan Past President dschoemmell@vboda.org
Schoonover Stan Past President stanschoonover@verizon.net
Spruill Doug President-Elect dspruillvt@gmail.com
Stokes Denton Past President denny.stokes@gmail.com
Taylor Keith Past President keith.taylor@fcps.edu
Thomas Laura Secretary lbmthomas@earthlink.net
Turner Steve Treasurer James.Turner@wjccschools.org

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.